Knitting my way around.

Wonder and yarn.

Moving my yarn. May 3, 2009

Filed under: Knitting — tracinginthesand @ 11:16 am

I always knew I had a big stash. I have been working on it for maybe… maybe five years. I made some bad decisions, but haven’t we all? This has led, however, to a Situation. I am moving from a very small apartment into an even smaller room, and my stash needed to be consolidated. My stash is far bigger than I want it to be. I haven’t added to it in four months, but it’s still very hefty, and I want to have less yarn, because I want to have used the stuff I already possess.

For now, this is translating into all kinds of good things. I’m knitting socks out of the stash, little scarves, fun things all over the place. But I really need to make some sweaters. This summer I am going to knit lace, and by the fall I will be so sick of lace that I will want to knit sweaters. This is my plan. Nobody look at me weird. I know I can do it.

Zigzag is on the list. So is a cropped cardigan from Hip to Knit. I have yarn for both of these sweaters. Hell, I have yarn for many, many more sweaters. For now, I am going to take a bag of lace yarn down south with me for the summer, and make lots of pretty blobs. And before that, while I continue fighting my way through final papers, I will continue knitting socks. Also, finishing that Tilli Thomas scarf I’ve been doing, the one that makes me crazed trying to get every little bead on the right side of the work.

 

Leave a Reply

